Users

The Users Section allows the Administrator to create, edit and delete access for other users.
 
Click on Settings at the top of the page and then Users in the second level navigation to edit or view.
 

This will list all users that have been created.

Options available
  • Search: type in user name to find a user
  • User Access: select All, Basic or Admin
  • Add User
  • Edit User - User Information, Password Reset, Permissions, Digest Emails. Locations
  • Delete User


 

 

Add or Edit User

  • User
  • Admin Role - User Permissions
  • Digest Opt-in
  • Locations
  1. Login to MemberInsight
  2. Click Settings
  3. Click Users
  4. Click Add User or click on user name to edit
  5. Type in or edit the following information for the user account being created.
  6. All fields are mandatory
    • First Name
    • Last Name
    • User Role - select Basic or Admin
      • Basic: access to follow up with member responses
      • Admin: access to follow up with member responses and setup options. Only admin users will see the Settings option after they log in.
    • Email 
    • Password



 
This tab will only appear if the Admin User Role was selected.
Decide which sections you want the Admin user to see after they are go into the Settings section.

Toggle on the permissions that should be assigned to the user by clicking on the red and white circle and it will turn turquoise.
  • Branding - Allow user to manage global Branding settings.
  • Locations - Allow user to manage Location settings for which they are assigned.
  • Surveys - Allow user to manage and send Surveys.
  • Limits - Allow user to manage global Limit settings for surveys.
  • Users - Allow user to manage other Users at their locations.
  • Closed Loop - Allow user to manage Closed Loop settings.

Please leave the Social Media Options toggled off
  • Social Media - Manage Default Post Settings - Allow user to manage default Social Media post settings.
  • Social Media - Integration Settings - Allow user to add and manage access tokens for Facebook and Twitter.
Identify which emails should be sent to the user on a daily or weekly basis from MemberInsight.

These are daily emails that are sent usually around 8:00am local time for the club.
Toggle on any emails that you want to be sent to the specific user account that is being set up by clicking on the red and white circle and it will turn turquoise.

Digest Emails to choose from

  • Receives Detractors from yesterday? - Responses that scored 0-6
  • Receives Responses from yesterday? - All the responses
  • Receives To-do List? - Responses that have been added to the to do list (the email sent out includes all items in the Todo list they will not be user specific)
  • Receives weekly Executive Summary?
    • Summaries include: Detractors from yesterday. Combined responses from yesterday and active Todo items.
Both the Location Groups and Locations need to be selected when setting up a new user account. 
 
Location Groups
  1. Click Start typing location group name and select the club name
  2. Click Add - the club name will now appear in a separate box under the Add button
 
Locations 
  1. Click Select Location
  2. Select club name
  3. Click Add - the club name will now appear in a separate box under the Add button
Click Save found on the bottom left to save changes - the new user account is now created
 

Password Reset and Delete Account

Users can reset password on their own from the sign-in page  

1. Go to MemberInsight site for your club
2. Click Help, I've forgotten my password!
    Reset your password window will open


 

2. Type in email that was used to set up account
3. Click Request Password reset
4. Wait for email - Check inbox and Junkbox for the email
5. Click link in the email -
  • Note: this link will expire after 1 hour
6. Type in New Password
7. Confirm New Password
8. Click Reset my password




 
Administrators can reset passwords for all users except their own.  


1. Login to MemberInsight
2. Click Settings
3. Click Users
4. Click Name of user














5. Click Change(beside Password) - password field will appear








6. Type in new password for user
7. Click Save

 




 
When a user account is no longer needed, the user could be deleted.
  1. Login to MemberInsight
  2. Click Settings
  3. Click Users
  4. Click Delete beside the username - box will pop up confirming Are you sure?
    • Click Yes-  delete it!- account will be removed
    • Click Cancel - to exit